Free Shipping on Most Orders*
Luxury Lighting
  • Luxury Lighting
    Discover the finest luxury lighting from the world’s top designers and brands. Our luxury assortment is a showcase for fixtures and lamps, crafted by artisans working with the finest materials.
View All Ceiling Fans
1_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan in scene
2_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan
3_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan
4_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan more views
5_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan more views
6_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan more views
7_60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan more views
Most Popular

60" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan


$559.99
  • Comparable Value $869.99
  • Free Shipping & Free Returns*
Ships Today if ordered in the next 55 Min.
Product Details

This brushed nickel finish LED ceiling fan comes with eight blades in a hand-painted weathered oak finish.

Additional Info:

The Defender™ outdoor ceiling fan from Possini Euro Design® is rated for use in damp locations. It comes in a clean brushed nickel finish motor and eight weathered oak finish ABS blades with a 60-inch blade span. An energy-efficient LED light module includes a polycarbonate lens. A handheld remote control is included for operation.

  • 60" blade span. 12-degree blade pitch. 120 x 25mm DC motor.
  • Integrated 15 watt dimmable LED module. 1350 lumens, comparable to a 75 watt incandescent. 3000K color temperature. 90 CRI.
  • Brushed nickel finish motor. Eight hand-painted weathered oak finish molded ABS blades.
  • Damp location rated; Not suitable for locations in humid climates with salt water exposure. Full function hand held remote control system included.
  • 4 1/2 and 8" downrods included. 12.25" ceiling to bottom of blades, 13.25" ceiling to bottom of light (with 8" downrod).
Category Features (Mouseover the underlined feature to review its benefits)
Speeds 6 Speed
Allows Control of Air Movement
Fan Name 60" Defender Brushed Nickel LED Ceiling Fan
Brand Possini Euro Design
Finish Brushed Steel/Brushed Nickel
Motor Housing Stamped Steel
Blade Pitch 12°
Blade Span 60"
Suited to Large Rooms Over 12'
Blade Type Not Reversible Blades
Reverse Air Flow Control Reverse
Save Energy in Summer & Winter:

When Fan is stopped, Wall or Hand Held Control will Seasonally Change Fan Direction.

Keep Cool Air Down in Summer with Counter Clock Wise Air Flow.

During the Winter, Operate Fan in Clock Wise Direction to Keep Warm Air from Rising.
Mounting System Single
Light Kit Included/Integrated
Great Value for Customer.
Creates a Designer Look
Manufacturer's Warranty MFG. Limited Lifetime Motor Warranty + 1Yr Component Parts
Assurance of Quality Product
Weight 22
Airflow 5044 (High 2017 Test)
ElectricityUse 29 (High 2017 Test)
AirflowEfficiency 174 (High 2017 Test)
Other Damp Location
Related Videos
Q & A
Need Immediate Help? Try
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 10 questions Browse 10 questions and 11 answers
Are these blades wooden or plastic?
Andrea C on Aug 22, 2021
BEST ANSWER: ABS plastic blades
If i purchase 2 of these fans can they be synced to one remote?
William D on Jul 18, 2021
BEST ANSWER: Yes - Instructions are included in syncing the fan remote to multiple fans.
I purchased this in the 60” size and need a 48” down rod. Where can I purchase one?
David S on Jul 17, 2021
BEST ANSWER: Please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who can assist you with more details on your fan downrod options including pricing and availability. They can be reached by phone, chat or email: https://www.lampsplus.com/contact-us/
Where can I get a replacement light kit at 2700 kelvin and 90+ CRI?
Shawn L on Apr 6, 2021
BEST ANSWER: This fan is only offered with the LED light specifications as described. But, a replacement light kit/assembly with the LED attached is offered from the manufacturer if they should ever go out.
hello. I am looking for the following: 70" Possini Defender Brushed Nickel Damp LED Ceiling Fan. I have a 9 ft. ceiling. Do you have the dimensions of the light fixture? I want to properly measure the full span as I have LED mounted light in ceiling and dont want the interference? thx
Kurt W on Mar 10, 2021
BEST ANSWER: This fan is the 60" version. I have added the 70" option below. Click on the fan below for more details. Fan height is 14.75" from ceiling to bottom of blades (with 8" downrod). Fan height 17.25" from ceiling to bottom of fan (with 8" downrod).
70 inch Defender Brushed Nickel and Weathered Oak LED Ceiling Fan
70 inch Defender Brushed Nickel and Weathered Oak LED Ceiling Fan
Does this fan have a DC motor ?
A shopper on Mar 6, 2021
BEST ANSWER: This fan features a DC motor.
Can the lightbulb be changed when it burns out?
Karen L on Sep 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The ceiling fans LEDs are built-in (integrated) and are not replaceable by themselves. But, a replacement light kit/assembly with the LED attached is offered from the manufacturer if they should ever go out.
why must it be installed @ 10 ft from finish floor?
robert b on Sep 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: That is not a listed ceiling height requirement for this fan.
This fan is labeled as an OUTDOOR fan, but can it be mounted indoors? Why wouldn't it say indoor / outdoor?
A shopper on Oct 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: My electrician installed the fan. He said yes you can mount the fan indoors. He said an outdoor fan may be mounted indoors also, but an indoor fan should not be mounted outdoors.
Can this ceiling fan be hung on a ceiling that is at an angle?
A shopper on Jul 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes - This ceiling fan can be installed up to a 20 degree slope. Otherwise, you may purchase a slope adapter up to 30 degrees. You may also need a longer downrod to maintain proper blade clearance when installing on a steep, sloped ceiling (sold separately). Please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who can assist you with purchasing the slope adapter if needed. They can be reached by phone, email, or chat: https://www.lampsplus.com/contact-us/
Customer Photos
Customer Reviews
Review This Item For a Chance to Win $500.00! view rules
3.9 / 5.0
7 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
4
1
0
1
1
Rated 2 out of 5
Motor problem
We purchased this for our 2-story great room and hired an electrician to install with a 72” rod. When it was turned off, the motor made a loud grinding noise. It came in a box for a different fan, and had the manual for the other fan motor. When I called, I was told that this Casa Viejo motor goes with the Possini blades, yet the Possini fan has 6 wires to attach and the motor in the one in the manual has 3 wires. The quality of the materials are poor and it doesn’t look like a $560 fan. The light also looks like it is of poor quality for the price. I’m waiting to hear back from Lamps Plus regarding getting a refund or a new fund, and now am left with rehiring the electrician to come back and install a second time.
February 26, 2021
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi - looks like you had an issue with the fan motor and we have supplied you with a new one. You did receive the correct motor the first time. Some of our design use different parts to make a new design under a new number, which is why you saw the different model number on the box. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
March 3, 2021
Jon B
Rated 5 out of 5
Fan
Awesome fan! Tons of air flow.
August 4, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Lasted approx 6 Months
We bought this fan and had it installed by an electrician. Upon installation the electrician realized the fan did not function with the remote unless you were standing on a ladder w/in 6 ft of the receiver that’s in the “cup” of the fan. Thinking it was a receiver/transmitter issue, the tech at the company suggested sending us a new part for our electrician to replace/install. Electrician installed the new parts. Still didn’t work. Electrician left the receiving wire exposed, still didn’t work unless standing on a ladder and within 6ft of the fan base. Eventually the company offered us some dollars off to keep the fan and just use with hardwired on/off switch or return the whole fan for a refund. At this point we were in over $400 in electrician costs and I didn’t want to call them back out and spend more $$ to remove the fan to send back. So we took the discount and figured we’d just use it on one speed with just the on/off wall switch (we didn’t need the light). Well it totally quit working today approx 6 months later. It’s a terrible fan. Most expensive yet most horrible fan we’ve ever owned. We are cutting our losses and just getting something entirely new rather than try to fix it. Buyer beware.
March 25, 2021
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi - we are very sorry to hear about the issues that you’ve had with this fan. Our customer service team will reach out to you to assist and help you out. You will hear from them shortly.
March 30, 2021
Jon B
Rated 5 out of 5
The perfect fan/light for our new Great Room
The right fan/light - the right price - just in time for installation prior to closing on our new home.
September 25, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love this fan! Beautiful and functional for our screened in porch!
User submitted image
Added Sep 9, 2021
September 9, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Response from Lamps Plus
What a great room, we are sure you'll get a lot of use out of the fan in this location. Thank you for sharing the image and we hope you enjoy your new fan.
September 9, 2021
Jon B Staff
Rated 4 out of 5
love this fan
love this fan used in high ceiling in the living room
August 22, 2021
Purchased
11 months ago
Response from Lamps Plus
Thanks for the great review! So happy you are satisfied with this ceiling fan!
August 22, 2021
Kate D Staff
Rated 5 out of 5
Came as advertised.
August 18, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago