Free Shipping on Most Orders*
View All Outdoor Lighting
Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light
Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light
Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light more views
Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light more views
Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light more views
3+

Arrington 10 3/4" High Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light


Sale
$69.95
  • $99.99
  • Save $30.00
  • Comparable Value $149.99
  • Ends 12/24/20
  • Free Shipping & Free Returns*
Ships Today! (orders by 5 PM Eastern)
Product Details

This clear glass panel wall light can be used indoors or outside, and comes complete with a decorative Edison filament bulb.

Additional Info:

Brighten up your home's exterior with this handsome outdoor wall light from the Arrington collection by John Timberland. This updated industrial design comes in a tapering black frame with a sleek, straight-lined look. Clear glass panels offer a full view of the beautiful vintage Edison style bulb that is included with purchase. Wet location outdoor rated. Vertical installation and wall mount only.

  • 10 3/4" high x 6" wide. Extends 7" from the wall. Backplate is 6" high x 4 1/2" wide. From mounting point to top is 2 1/2". Weighs 2.97 lbs.
  • Includes one 60 watt standard-medium base Edison filament bulb. Maximum 60 watt bulb.
  • A rustic modern wall light from the Arrington collection by the John Timberland brand.
  • Mystic black finish. Steel construction. Clear glass panels.
  • Wet location outdoor rated. Can also be used indoors.
Related Videos
Q & A
Need Immediate Help? Try
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 24 questions Browse 24 questions and 39 answers
Is there a smaller backplate available? I need something that's 5 inches versus 6 inches
A shopper on Jun 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who can assist you with other possible outdoor wall light options to meet your specific design needs. They can be reached by phone, email, or chat: https://www.lampsplus.com/contact-us/
Are the bulbs dimmable?
A shopper on May 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: To my knowledge, dimmable lamps depend on having a dimmer switch on the wall. This light does not come with a dimmer switch, but I guess you could connect it to one if you wanted to. It’s a great light tho. It has worked very well over the entryway, and it looks great. Good luck!
Are these lights available in the Grand Rapids, Michigan area?
Randall H on Jan 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Unfortunately, we do not have any store location in or near Michigan. But, we can easily ship this wall light directly to your location as well.
Is the top covered? The dusk to dawn bulb I wanted to purchase for this suggested that the fixture be covered on top.
Rita R on Dec 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This wall light features a closed top.
Can you use these without the glass?
Valinda N on Nov 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You could opt to skip the glass insertion, but it is designed to work with the glass.
My lamp was mounted upside down. Does this affect its motion detector property?i
Cora S on Sep 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This outdoor wall light does not feature a motion detector and it is also not recommended to be installed upside down.
Hi - does this have a matching flush mount ceiling light?
Scott N on Aug 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am sorry, this outdoor wall light does not offer a matching flushmount. But, please see the link below to other flushmount options you may like or please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who will be more than happy to assist you in recommending one as well by calling 1-800-782-1967.

https://www.lampsplus.com/products/outdoor-lighting/finish_black/usage_flush-mount/
what lamp post goes with this light?
P M on May 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: A matching post light for this outdoor wall light is not offered. But, please see the link below to other options you may like or please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who will be more than happy to assist you in finding other wonderful post light options to compliment this style and color by calling 1-800-782-1967.

https://www.lampsplus.com/products/outdoor-lighting/finish_black/usage_post-light/
Is this wall light (style #8M831) rated wet or damp for outside use?
Essie W on Oct 31, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi - This is rated for wet locations.
what is the extention on the Arrington outdoor light?
A shopper on Oct 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi - This extends 7" from the wall.
Does this light contain lead?
Tracy C on Oct 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi, the lamp does not contain any lead.
Does the Arrington outdoor high mystic black lamp #8M831 come in a larger size?
A shopper on May 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes - you may click on the picture below for the larger 13" high size.
Arrington 13 inch High Glass and Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light
Arrington 13 inch High Glass and Mystic Black Outdoor Wall Light
Good afternoon, Do you have any lights like these that are solar? Thanks
Kate T on May 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi Kate - Try solar light Style #13W69. I have also added a link below to some other available solar wall lights below.

https://www.lampsplus.com/products/outdoor-lighting/usage_wall-light/type_solar/
Black Coach Style 7 1/2 inch High Solar LED Outdoor Wall Light
Black Coach Style 7 1/2 inch High Solar LED Outdoor Wall Light
Can the glass be removed and the unit be painted white?
Lee H on Apr 19, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi Lee - Yes, the glass can be removed.
Does the height include the backplate? How high is the glass-enclosed area?
Julia P on Feb 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi - yes, the overall height of 10 1/2" includes the back plate. The height of just the glass enclosure is estimated to be 7" - 7 1/2".
Is there a post light that matches or is similar?
A shopper on Nov 4, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Sorry, no matching post light for this one, but we do carry a line by Quoizel that is of a similar look that has both wall and post mounts.
Quoizel Lodge 9 inch High Black Outdoor Wall Light
Quoizel Lodge 9 inch High Black Outdoor Wall Light
Quoizel Lodge 16 inch High Black Outdoor Post Light
Quoizel Lodge 16 inch High Black Outdoor Post Light
I have the same question as someone earlier but it hasn't been answered. Can the light be installed facing upwards? Thanks
Michele M on Oct 11, 2017
BEST ANSWER: If the light is being used outdoors it cannot be mounted facing upwards. If the light is being used indoors it can be mounted facing upwards.
Can you recommend an LED style filament light for this light? Edison looking 60 watt-warm...Thanks!
Emmie G on Sep 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER: LED "vintage" bulbs below would work in this fixture. Both have warm 2700K light.
60W Equivalent Tesler Clear 7W LED Dimmable ST21 Bulb
60W Equivalent Tesler Clear 7W LED Dimmable ST21 Bulb
60W Equivalent Amber 7W LED Dimmable Standard Edison Bulb
60W Equivalent Amber 7W LED Dimmable Standard Edison Bulb
How far apart of the screws to bolt the light?
Lauren L on Aug 27, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hi - the distance between the screws is 3".
What color is the finish? It says "Mystic Black" but the product comes up when I am searching for Bronze fixtures - which is what I want.
Chris K on Jul 21, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The finish on our lamps was black. However, I think there was also a bronze finish available and there was a sample in the store showroom.
Motion detecter lights are they available?
Gerald L on Jul 7, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello - this design does not have a built-in motion detector. We have lots of options in outdoor lighting that does, however. You can see them all here: https://www.lampsplus.com/products/outdoor-lighting/type_motion-sensor/
Outside light with motion detecter?
A shopper on Jul 7, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hi - this is not a motion detector outdoor light. But we have lots of options for this type of outdoor lighting. You can browse them all here: https://www.lampsplus.com/products/outdoor-lighting/type_motion-sensor/
Can these be used inside?
Christine S on Jun 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I bought mine for outside and my electrician installed them. But I can't see a reason why they wouldn't work inside. They are very cool!
Can this be hung facing upward?
stephanie d on Jun 15, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hi

Unfortunately i have not installer the lamps as of yet.. I' am in processes of home improvement. But t can say the lamp are nice

Sorry I couldn't be much help
Customer Reviews
Review This Item For a Chance to Win $500.00! view rules
4.7 / 5.0
39 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
33
4
0
1
1
Styled by @withinthegrove
Photo Credit @withinthegrove
Photo Credit @withinthegrove
August 20, 2018
Response from Lamps Plus
We hope you like the photos styled by @withinthegrove - look for more exciting images and video on our product pages!
August 20, 2018
Lamps Plus Staff
Looks good but fragile and a pain to install the glass
We purchased 3 of these lights to replace the existing ones after repainting our house. As other reviewers mentioned, we liked the look, the ability to accommodate LED light bulbs, and the open bottom. However, the installation instructions are not very detailed, the glass is a pain to install in the fixture (the 4 panes ship separately), and on one of them the ground wire pulled out of the crimp on the back of the lamp during installation, resulting in 2 broken panes of glass. The good news is that replacement glass is available. The bad news is it costs $9.95 for 4 panes plus shipping and tax. Installation would be much easier if the glass was installed at the factory.
December 18, 2018
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi Aimee H., sorry to hear that you had some trouble during the installation of your wall light. We do have our customer service team available for assistance with troubleshooting or installation, so please feel free to reach out to them in the future if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you.
December 18, 2018
Heather W. Staff
Styled by @theinspiredhive
Photo Credit @theinspiredhive
Photo Credit @theinspiredhive
Photo Credit @theinspiredhive
Photo Credit @theinspiredhive
Photo Credit @theinspiredhive
October 2, 2019
Response from Lamps Plus
We hope you like the photos styled by @theinspiredhive - look for more exciting images and video on our product pages!
October 2, 2019
Lamps Plus Staff
Great functionality and price
We wanted to give a little refresh to the outside of our house, and I hated the lights that were previously there. Because it was enclosed on the bottom, birds and bugs were constantly building things inside or getting caught, so I loved that this was open on the bottom and doesn't have that issue. Installation was fairly easy - my husband did them himself and it only took about two hours for two lights. The only negative I can think of is that the plate for this didn't align with what we previously had, so it would be good to have that detail before ordering. I'm not sure it really would have helped us because we didn't really know what was behind the original light, but he had to get creative in drilling some additional holes in the plate in order to get it attached. Also, it would be great if you could use something over 60W, especially since it's an outdoor light. I'd really prefer to have 75 or 100 out there for better visibility, but the 60W seems to be working okay. Overall though, we're super happy and I love the look of these.
October 30, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Love this outdoor lamp!
We love this lamp. It is crisp and modern- easy to install. We bought the matching version ( larger) for our front porch. This size, we use on the garage. Love it!
May 7, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Love this style and the adaptability between vintage and ordinary bulbs. They stay clean since the bottom is open and bugs can’t get trapped inside.
February 17, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Great Customer Service
I remodel homes for a living so we often come knocking on the doors at LampPlus. I found that in particular Mr. Ali has always been very helpful in getting us what we're looking for at a competitive rate. He's provided excellent customer service which is why I keep coming back. Well done!
M. Wagener
Homework Investments, Inc.
August 18, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Nice lamp. I wish the metal parts were thicker.
October 12, 2017
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Modern update
This light is classy and relevant. It updated my the look of my porch in little time at all. Would definitely recommend for both look and price.

Assembly was extremely easy and only took a half an hour to an hour to install. I was able to use the existing bracket foregoing the bracket supplied.
Edison bulb supplied.
Birds nest in the eaves of our porch. Didn’t want them resting on the light.
June 10, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Great look
Outstanding choice
October 15, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago