Free Shipping on Most Orders*
View All Seating
Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa in scene
Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa
Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa
Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa more views
Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa more views
10+
Most Popular

Tessa 90 3/4" Wide Tufted Beige Linen French Sofa


$1,299.99
  • Comparable Value $1,949.99
  • Free Shipping*
Ships Today! (orders by 5 PM Eastern)
  • Home Delivery Only
Product Details

This French-style beige linen sofa will serve as the gorgeous centerpiece for your living room or parlor.

Additional Info:

With a chic and elegant design, this classic French-style sofa will elevate your home decor. The gentle beige linen upholstery is decorated with deep hand-crafted button tufting, and a silver nailhead trim in the front adds an extra luxurious look. Warm oak finish legs add a last homey touch. The result is a beautiful traditional sofa with a refined personality.

  • 90 3/4" wide x 30" high x 38 3/4" deep.
  • Seating area is 63 3/4" wide x 23 1/2" deep x 14 1/2" high from the floor. Back is 14 1/2" high from the cushion.
  • French-style tufted sofa from the 55 Downing Street™ brand. Holds up to 882 lbs.
  • Linen beige tone 45 percent linen and 55 percent viscose upholstery. Hand-crafted diamond tufting details.
  • Solid woods and plywood construction. Warm oak finish legs.
  • Rolled arms. Hand-applied silver nailhead trim.
  • No-sag springs for extra reinforcement to the frame. 2.2 foam density.
  • Clean only with a water-based shampoo or foam upholstery cleaner. Swatch fabric available upon request.
Q & A
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 12 questions Browse 12 questions and 15 answers
Do you have this in velvet?
Edward M on Sep 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have the sofa in velvet.
White tufted couch/ seating & back?
Diane F on Jul 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, tufted sofa.
Does this come with a bench like the one in the picture?
Steven C on May 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The bench/ottoman is not available as shown with the sofa. But, I have added another option below that you may like.
Clarissa White Sheepskin Storage Ottoman
Clarissa White Sheepskin Storage Ottoman
Italian style sofa?
A shopper on Oct 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: French-style tufted sofa.
Where can we buy the fireplace mantel featured in this photo? It is amazing!
A shopper on Mar 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Unfortunately, we do not offer fireplace mantels and the one in the picture was only used for our product photo.
Does anyone has a regular picture of the sofa?:
A shopper on Feb 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am sorry, there are no other pictures than what is currently on our website.
At 14.5" off the floor, it seems like it sits uncomfortably low. Does anyone have problems getting up from this couch?
A shopper on Nov 6, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I bought this couch last year for my formal Living Room. Getting up is not a problem as the sofa is rather firm, in other words, you don't sink into it. Accent pillows help make sitting more comfortable as the seat is rather deep. I imagine it might be too low for taller people.
This would go in my lower level. Are there size restrictions? Minimum l x w x h??
Dave B on Sep 7, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi Dave - Please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who will be more than happy to assist you with any questions regarding this sofa. They can be reached by phone, email, or chat: https://www.lampsplus.com/contact-us/
Is assembly acquired?
Christine T on Aug 21, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi Christine - only the leg assembly is required.
Is this sofa super comfy for lounging?
Mimi E on Aug 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I have this sofa in my formal living room and added several pillows. It is comfortable seating if you place a pillow at your back. It is luxurious lounging for reading a book as the seat depth is about 23" and length is over 5'.
Does this come in a loveseat?
Kathy H on Jul 29, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Unfortunately, this collection does not offer a love seat.
Customer Reviews
Review This Item For a Chance to Win $500.00! view rules
3.6 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
3
3
0
0
2
What a Mistake!
Love the look, design and fabric style of this sofa; however, the quality of the product and the experience we are now having with the company suggests we made a big mistake and we now regret not purchasing from a local, physical outlet.

The shipper the company chose to use sent only 1 delivery driver with a single furniture cart (2’x3’ cart) to deliver 2 sofas that are over 8’ long. He was standing them on end, letting them drop down into place and twisting them different directions in order to move them until my husband jumped in to help and insisted they actually be lifted over the steps, thresholds and into place. Once we opened the shipping boxes, the shipper pointed out a significant gauge/tear in the bottom fabric on one of the sofas. While this is not visible, it is still not acceptable and indicates the furniture was mishandled prior to being packed into the shipping carton either at the manufacturing facility (China) or at a depot or warehouse prior to being packed. Once the legs were installed, we realized that the sofas are unstable compared to our other sofas. The one with the damage in particular rocks back and forth on the legs. When we looked at it closer and lifted up either end, the entire frame is able to be twisted in both directions. This indicates a very weak frame (likely due to cheap design/materials and probably exascerbated due to the excessive handling during shipping and delivery). There is no way that these sofas will last any reasonable length of time.

We noted the visible damage (tear) on the weigh bill at the time of delivery and contacted Lampsplus to discuss discount (for possible repair), refund or replacement. Rather than apologize and immediately support us, they want additional photos and further proof of the damage. The weakening of the sofas of course can only be demonstrated through video, but apparently they can’t accept video by email. Stay tuned as we’ll try to post videos here.

As of the writing of this review we are awaiting an acceptable response from Lampsplus. Due to our negative experience (their foot dragging has now made us mad), nothing but a full refund and return at their expense will be acceptable and we’ve learned our lesson. We’re only buying local from now on.
July 27, 2018
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi Noga V., so sorry that your sofa did not arrive in optimal condition, and we do apologize for any inconvenience during this process. We are required to provide images that show the extent of the damage in order to better assist you, and we do appreciate your cooperation in the matter. If you need further assistance, our customer service team is standing by to make sure this issue is made right for you. You can reach out via phone, email, or chat. Thank you.
July 27, 2018
Heather W.
"Absolutely Gorgeous"
My husband noticed when it was delivered it was missing all four legs. The two gentlemen that delivered the sofa said we would have to call Lamps Plus and they apologized for the missing legs. They left the sofa sitting on my floor in the living room. I told my husband they should be under the sofa in a zipper compartment. He tipped the sofa and noticed a rather large hole with a zipper hanging and the legs were inside. At that point the only thing I could do was try to repair the hole and call it a day. Only because I was so smitten with the couch that I didn't make a big deal in regards to the hole.

Pros: Impressive, Wow factor, Ergonomic, EASY TO GET UP, Comfortable
September 2, 2015
The couch is so uncomfortable and plus they sent me the wrong couch and it takes forever for them to remove the wrong couch from my apartment!!!!!!! Don’t choose lamps plus!!! Never ever!!!!
January 21, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi Daniel Y., truly sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to our customer service team directly so that we can see how we can help you. Thank you.
January 22, 2018
Stacy M. Staff
Love my sofa
Really nice looking sofa!! It looks amazing in my space! After been looking for a chesterfield sofa I found this version which is much more feminine and elegant yet has a touch of contemporary. Just very good for the price.

Pros: Attractive

Best Uses: Medium Rooms, Small Rooms
June 18, 2016
A nice looking sofa
It's a nice looking sofa and we love it! Looking great in our living room. Two small things are: 1) There are a few threads popped out and we need to use scissors to get rid of them; 2) if we install the leg in the center, the two front legs won't touch the floor any more, so we will have to remove the center leg.
December 12, 2018
Purchased
1 year ago
Would recommend
Good delivery and customer service

Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Ergonomic
May 28, 2015
Comfortable and classy. Although the back part is low, sometimes it hurts on the neck when your sitting for awhile.
December 30, 2019
Purchased
9 months ago
Luxe Love It
LOVe these for the price we got the look add 2 sheepskins and you got it all !
We love this couch super stylish buy 2 sheepskins and you got it !!!
We love this couch super stylish buy 2 sheepskins and you got it !!!
April 21, 2020