Free Shipping on Most Orders*
Luxury Lighting
  • Luxury Lighting
    Discover the finest luxury lighting from the world’s top designers and brands. Our luxury assortment is a showcase for fixtures and lamps, crafted by artisans working with the finest materials.
View All Chandeliers
1_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant in scene
2_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant
3_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant
4_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant more views
5_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant more views
6_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant more views
7_Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant more views
5+
Most Popular

Tomas 42 1/4"W Black Wood Grain Kitchen Island Light Pendant


$399.99
  • Comparable Value $599.99
  • Free Shipping*
Ships Today if ordered in the next 3 Hr. 32 Min.
Product Details

Bare bulbs hung at varying lengths add a rustic feel this wood grain eight-light island pendant.

Additional Info:

Perfect for a casual kitchen, this eight-light island pendant by Possini Euro Design is a charming decor choice. Offering depth and texture, this pendant features a linear post frame in a wood grain finish with rope-like suspension for eight lights in a rich black finish. Add charming vintage-style bulbs (not included) to reinforce a rustic, authentic look.

  • 42 1/4" wide x 25 1/4" high. Canopy is 8" wide x 4 3/4" deep x 3/4" high. Support rods are 24" long. Weighs 12.4 lbs.
  • Comes with 3-feet of wire for the canopy, plus 50" of cord for each light-bulb; adjust the cord length to get different bulb heights. Sloped ceiling adaptable.
  • Uses eight maximum 60 watt standard-medium base bulbs (not included). Shown with Edison filament bulbs.
  • Linear, kitchen island pendant. Ideal for rustic or cottage farmhouse decorating. By Possini Euro Design®.
  • Wood grain finish. Metal construction. Black metal accents and hanging cord.
  • Perfect for kitchen island lighting.
Recommended Bulbs
60W Equivalent Tesler Clear 7W LED Dimmable Standard ST19
60W Equivalent Tesler Clear 7W LED Dimmable Standard ST19
Style # 67T82
$7.99 ea.
Related Videos
Q & A
Need Immediate Help? Try
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 36 questions Browse 36 questions and 44 answers
What is your return policy?
Nancy Y on Jan 26, 2021
BEST ANSWER: We have a 60 Day Return Policy for this pendant. You can read our full return policy and details here: https://www.lampsplus.com/help-and-policies/return-policy.aspx
My ceiling junction box is approx 1 “ off center from where I would like to hang the fixture. Can this fixture be swagged with two pieces of chain link?
A shopper on Nov 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The pendant cannot be swagged. Installs like a standard ceiling light. An electrician can provide additional assistance.
My ceiling is santa fe style with large round posts that run the length of the kitchen / dining room. the current fixtures are mounted to a single round canopy that attaches to this canopy - power and mount runs through the round beam. How does this canopy mount? Do you think it will work here?
ken w on Oct 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This pendant is designed to mount to your standard ceiling junction box.
Where are the wires for the electrical?
Rhonda T on Jul 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The wires go up through the sides (wires) of the pendant and up into the ceiling.
Can you tell me EXACTLY what bulbs to purchase to achieve this look? I searched for "Edison filament bulbs" and got a million choices.
Susan H on May 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This pendant can use the 60 watt bulbs below.

https://www.lampsplus.com/products/amber-60-watt-edison-style-medium-base-light-bulb__5k420.html
I have sloped ceiling. Are the rods adjustable to keep the beam level? Or does the beam hang the same as the slope?
Tina W on May 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We installed ours on a sloped ceiling, too. A rather steep slope, too. It works well. That was a big part of why we went with this fixture. The base angles to whatever the ceiling is angled at, and the support rods that hold the main beam are on hooks so it self-levels. It worked well for us.
I have two story high ceiling can i get extra chain to connect to the poles to hang about 9 or 10'? I would need to know before purchasing.
PATRICIA on Mar 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This pendant does not include chain. The included 24" long support rods are not extendable. But, each individual light includes 50" of cord for adjustability.
I do not understand how "the wire will run through one side of the pendant" without looking unsightly from the ceiling down to the woodgrain bar. Please explain?
Lisa T on Feb 18, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The pendants wire runs through one of the rigid rods for power. You can see a little bit of the wire in the up close picture of the rectangular canopy (right side).
What is the measurement from the ceiling to the bottom of shortest bulb ? I see the measurement for the maximum but not The minimum
Frank L on Feb 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The pendants approximate overall minimum hanging height measures 36".
What is the trick to get it to look like this ? Uneven and not too short?
Lori B on Jan 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The pendant includes 50" of adjustable cord for each light bulb. It is your choice and preference on how you want each light to hang.
what is the minimum ceiling height needed for this light? Will it work for a 9' ceiling over a kitchen island?
A shopper on Jan 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I have a sloped ceiling from 12 to 9 feet. It is close and I doubt that you would get the desired effect with a 9 foot ceiling. My island also has a cook top which is another consideration. Without a cook top I suspect that lights would be in your line of sight.
are there coordinating products?
Kim J on Jan 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Our product specialists would be happy to assist you in finding ideal coordinating fixtures for your space. They can be reached via chat or phone (877-704-2425).
How far below the ceiling does the beam hang below the ceiling?
jim r on Dec 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This pendant measures 25.25" high from the ceiling to the beam.
Are the lights bright enough to illuminate a dining room?
Diana C on Dec 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is a bright pendant but supplemental light is always helpful. Our product specialists can help. They can be reached via chat or phone (877-704-2425).
Is the beam real wood?
Rob M on Sep 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The beam is metal construction with wood grain finish.
Need At least 7 feet on the cord due to vaulted ceiling?
Scott L on Sep 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This pendants hanging cord for each bulb is 50" long and is adjustable. Longer cord is not an available option offered.
how thick is the wood beam?
A shopper on Sep 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This pendants wood beam measures 42 1/8"W x 3"H x 3"D.
Are there longer rod lengths available?
S J on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am sorry, longer rods are not an available option. But, each hanging cord for the bulb is 50" long and is adjustable.
I would like to see this in my room it says edit can't find the edit button help?
A shopper on Aug 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am sorry, the "View in your Room" feature is not available for this pendant.
Can this light be used under a covered porch in the Pacific Northwest?
Joni S on Aug 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This pendant is not designed nor rated to be used outdoors. But, I have added a link below to some other outdoor rated options you may like.

https://www.lampsplus.com/products/chandeliers/usage_outdoor/
Does it come with bulbs?
A shopper on Aug 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No, it does not.
are there kitchen and dining lights available to match?
Ken C on Jul 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Although there are not any matching lights at this time, our product specialists could help you find multiple fixtures that match your particular design scheme. They can be reached via chat or phone (877-704-2425).
What are the dimensions of the mounting plate, and is the plate solid? I have to cover a circular work box that is slightly proud of the ceiling.
Steve M on Jul 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The pendants canopy measures 8" wide x 4 3/4" deep x 3/4" high.
are the rods that attach the light to the ceiling adjustable?
A shopper on Jun 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No - This island pendant includes 2 feet metal rods for hanging.
How far is it from the ceiling to the longest bulb hang
In order words how many inches does the whole thing hang?
Randolph H on Jun 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This pendants height is adjustable. But, the overall approximate maximum hanging height measures 76".
Can this be hung by the chains from hooks without the plate? I’m thinking of hanging this under a dining room skylight with the mounting chains on either side of the skylight.
Sherri E on Mar 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This is only designed to be installed with the canopy/mounting plate.
what is the maximum sloped ceiling height fixture can be install ? can I install from a 11' ceiling ?
Brian Z on Mar 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The overall approximate minimum hanging height measures 38" and the canopy is slope adaptable up to 90 degrees.
how long is the wire that is connected to the canopy ?
Brian Z on Mar 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This includes two 2-feet metal rods and 3-feet of wire connected to the canopy.
Can this light come with longer rods to hang from a vaulted ceiling?
Leslie G on Feb 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi - There are no other longer rod options offered with this model.
It says it is sloped ceiling adjustable but looking at the metal rods, I am confused to how you adjust for a sloped ceiling. Can you elaborate?
Melanie B on Feb 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The rods attached to the canopy (shown in picture) can move and adjust. Please contact one of our knowledgeable Lighting and Home Décor Specialists who will be more than happy to assist you with more details. They can be reached by phone, email, or chat: https://www.lampsplus.com/contact-us/
Customer Photos
Customer Reviews
Review This Item For a Chance to Win $500.00! view rules
3.5 / 5.0
4 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
1
1
1
1
0
Rated 5 out of 5
This island pendant was easy to install and looks wonderful.
Shipment was fast and all parts were perfect. We are very happy & highly recommend this product.
March 7, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
No light bulbs included can be A Challenging feat.
Getting the correct bulbs for this can be quite challenging we did not go with the bigger bulbs that other people recommended for this fixture we went with very small bulbs because there is eight of them and it can be too bright and overwhelming. We are opting also to get a dimmer switch put on this
User submitted image
User submitted image
These work week in this light fixture
July 27, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Eh?
Just received this product in the mail. For a light fixture just shy of $400....I have to say I’m pretty disappointed that it doesn’t come with light bulbs. After noticing this I came back to the website and discovered it does say “not included” under the specs. That’s my fault for assuming that while spending this kind of money, and after redoing a lot of the light fixtures within our home over the last 2 weeks, this being the most expensive one, as well as the only one advertised with Edison bulbs, and they aren’t included. Metal construction (which was also surprising) feels similar to light fixures. Hanging wires are not round, they are flat. Over all, I’m not sure if I’m happy with this product. Will need to wait and see. But so far disappointed for the price.
May 25, 2020
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi Rob - We're sorry that you had issues with your purchase. We set high standards for ourselves and the products we offer, and it seems that we did not meet those expectations. We've noted your feedback and have forwarded it to the relevant teams. Thank you very much for your review.
May 27, 2020
Larry Staff
Rated 3 out of 5
Not happy with cording
I purchased this product during a large remodel for over my kitchen counter. It is very cool looking in the photos, but when the product came the light on the far left was corded so much shorter than the rest of them that it is either way too long or way too short when it is wrapped around. Disappointed given that this is such an expensive fixture. I’m working with my designers to see if I can get it swapped out for one with proper cord lengths. I’d post pictures but this website does not allow you to.
July 23, 2020
Response from Lamps Plus
Hi Sandy - We're sorry that you're having this problem with your pendant light. Do you mind contacting us about this? Please reach out to our customer service team via phone, email, or chat.
July 24, 2020
Larry Staff